Switch Theme:

Grav Chute Insertion  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

The Grav Chute Insertion rule says that "...if the unit scatters, every model must take a dangerous terrain test. If any of the models cannot be deployed, the unit is destroyed..." Does this mean that if only one model fails the dangerous terrain test the whole unit is gone, or if the squad scatters into terrain, enemies etc they're destroyed?
   
Made in ie
Waaagh! Warbiker




Oh god, this is like the 80th time this has come up. There is a search you know

But no, that doesn't happen. The "if one model cannot deploy" is "If it would cause a Mishap". The very Fact you are taking dangerous terrain tests means you deployed ok, since you cant take dangerous terrains if you failed to deploy (and thus Mishaped)
   
Made in us
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot





Florida

Waaaaaaagh! wrote:take dangerous terrains if you failed to deploy (and thus Mishaped)


Failing to deploy doesn't make you mishaped. Failing to deploy makes you suffer a mishap, which can leave you fairly mishaped depending on how bad your accident was.



*splat*

Sorry, had to be said. Carry on.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: