Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 14:18:49
Subject: 2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
Can two different units be in the same transport? I.E. Can a Inquisitor with two Mystics hop into a Chimera that has a Platoon Command Squad so long as the model count stays under 12?
|
A soldier will fight long and hard for a bit of colored ribbon
W/D/L
44 1 3 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 14:23:19
Subject: 2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
No
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 14:24:41
Subject: 2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
This is clearly covered on Page 66 of the BRB. A transport can carry a single unit and any number of ICs up to the maximum transport size. It may not carry 2 seperate units without going into Apocalypse territory. edit: Damn me and my long winded responses, I should stick to single syllables
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/06/09 14:25:40
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 15:09:51
Subject: 2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
should be noted that orks and other open topped transports can leap frog nicely. Turn Unit A start in the transport deploys out the front (to one side) and moves forward 6" (+2" from the depoloyment) Unit B jumps into the transport Transport moves forward 12" Turn 2 Unit B start in the transport deploys out the front (to one side) and moves forward 6" (+2" from the depoloyment) Unit A jumps into the transport Transport moves forward 12" And repeat untill your within charge range. (edit if you run and roll ok you can do this with 3 units)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/06/09 15:11:04
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 15:22:01
Subject: 2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Guard Heavy Weapon Crewman
Novi, Michigan
|
Manstein wrote:Can two different units be in the same transport? I.E. Can a Inquisitor with two Mystics hop into a Chimera that has a Platoon Command Squad so long as the model count stays under 12?
If it was just an Inquisitor (independent character) + a squad mounting in a chimera and the the chimera had room for 1 more, then you could merge the Inq in the squad and then mount. Automatically Appended Next Post: oh btw my dirty mind picked up on the title of this thread.
2 (female) units, 1 transport? (cup)
lolz
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/06/09 15:48:22
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 16:37:44
Subject: 2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Alerian wrote:No
This highly long winded and wordy answer makes me a Saaaad Panda
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 16:43:30
Subject: 2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
Sorry, Gwar.
I do try to keep it short, but sometimes a longwinded and overly wordy reply is the only way to get my point accross.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/06/09 19:40:22
Subject: Re:2 Units, 1 Transport?
|
 |
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant
|
Thanks for the answer!
oh btw my dirty mind picked up on the title of this thread.
2 (female) units, 1 transport? (cup)
|
A soldier will fight long and hard for a bit of colored ribbon
W/D/L
44 1 3 |
|
 |
 |
|