Switch Theme:

A Lash of submission question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Confessor Of Sins






Scranton

Lash says that models can not be moved within 1 inch of enemy models. Does this mean that the closest my opponent can move my models with lash is 1 inch away from each other? I ask this because my models are enemy models for him.

 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






No, he can group them as tight as he likes (they may not be friendly to him but they're friendly to each other).

However, he can't move them within 1" of his own troops.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Lash of submission must follow all the restrictions for moving models. That means you can't put them in Impassible terrain, you can't move them within 1" of enemy models, and you cannot make them Embark on a Transport, to name a few.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Confessor Of Sins






Scranton

yes, but enemy models in this case, where does it state that those are the enemy of the models you are moving? It could refer to enemy models of the lasher right?

I could very well be wrong with the way I am reading this however!

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







frgsinwntr wrote:yes, but enemy models in this case, where does it state that those are the enemy of the models you are moving? It could refer to enemy models of the lasher right?

I could very well be wrong with the way I am reading this however!
It's not a case of "who is the enemy" it is the Blanket statement in the rulebook, which says that you cannot get within 1" of a model that is not of the same "team" except in the assault phase.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: