Switch Theme:

Kustom Force Field while Embarked  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stinky Spore




Austin, Texas

Can a Big Mek with KFF, embarked in an open topped transport, grant a cover save to units within six inches of his vehicle? I have searched old posts and found 3 posts saying yes and one saying no, however the only rule citation I could find seemed a little vague to me. I cant find anything in the ork codex, faq, or the BRB that says specifically if you can or cannot do this. Thank you in advance for any help you can provide.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes - when measuring ranges to a unit embarked in a transport, you measure TO the transport.

It makes no difference if it is open or close topped, assuming the power can work...
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







nosferatu1001 wrote:Yes - when measuring ranges to a unit embarked in a transport, you measure TO the transport.

It makes no difference if it is open or close topped, assuming the power can work...
This is correct and true.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Stinky Spore




Austin, Texas

I guess I wasnt clear with my question. I understand that non-shooting abilities/powers/wargear etc.. that require a measurment from an embarked model, instead measure from the hull of the vehicle while they are embarked. Does that rule then imply that any ability a model possesses can be used while embarked unless specifically prohibited in the rules?
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







cybersamurai wrote:Does that rule then imply that any ability a model possesses can be used while embarked unless specifically prohibited in the rules?
Yes

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Nevermind.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/06/27 19:57:51


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: