Switch Theme:

Super Heavy Smoke Launchers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

If a Super Heavy vehicle chooses to deply it's smoke launchers, can it then use the Damage Control rule, or does using the smoke launchers count as shooting so it won't be able to Damage Control?

I can see how this can be supported by the fluff but I just need confirmation if you can do this in the rules
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







If you are playing Apoc, just sort it out between the group.

If you can't, you have missed the point of Apoc

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in de
Wrathful Warlord Titan Commander






germany,bavaria

Valkyrie wrote:If a Super Heavy vehicle chooses to deply it's smoke launchers, can it then use the Damage Control rule, or does using the smoke launchers count as shooting so it won't be able to Damage Control?

I can see how this can be supported by the fluff but I just need confirmation if you can do this in the rules


Its standard smoke launchers since apoc doesnt have its own.
So if you doesn't shoot, possible to use them.

Damage control only denies :
-moving
-shooting
-fighting

Therefore possible to stand still, do nothing but use smokes and damage control.


Target locked,ready to fire



In dedicatio imperatum ultra articulo mortis.

H.B.M.C :
We were wrong. It's not the 40k End Times. It's the Trademarkening.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: