Switch Theme:

What Ork units can take a trukk as a transport?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Sneaky Kommando





Massachusetts

Im in a argument with someone that says i cant use a trukk to transport Burna Boyz or Ghaz
Yes i know it doesnt specifically say i can in the codex but it doesnt say it under Ghaz or meganobz either when i know they can
What i want to know is what troops cant i put in a trrukk and transport them from the Ork list? (im not going to think im sly and argue a Killa Kan would fit, no matter how Orky that is )

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/09 23:30:21


 
   
Made in ca
Swift Swooping Hawk





Calgary, AB

Nobz, Meganobs (of 6 or less) and Boyz. No one else.

Though if you purchase a Trukk for a boyz squad you can have something else ride in it.

The Battle Report Master wrote:i had a freind come round a few weeks ago to have a 40k apocalpocalpse game i was guards men he was space maines.... my first turn was 4 bonbaonbardlements... jacobs turn to he didnt have one i phased out.
This space for rent, contact Gwar! for rights to this space.
Tantras wrote: Logically speaking, that makes perfect sense and I understand and agree entirely... but is it RAW?
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

To clarify: The army list section of the codex lists all of the options for each unit, including transport options.

Only those units with the trukk listed as a transport option can take one.

As a dedicated transport, only the unit for which the trukk was purchased can start the game in it (rulebook, page 67)... but others can climb aboard after the game has started (assuming the original unit gets out...)

 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Kommando





Massachusetts

Ive seen plenty of Army lists that have Ghaz AND Burnaz inside of trukks riding around, sooooo how does that happen?
   
Made in gb
Morphing Obliterator





Read the rules for transports on p66-67 of the rule book and find out for yourself.

taking up the mission
Polonius wrote:Well, seeing as I literally will die if I ever lose a game of 40k, I find your approach almost heretical. If we were to play each other in a tournament, not only would I table you, I would murder you, your family, every woman you ever loved and burn down your house. I mean, what's the point in winning if you allow people that don't take the game seriously to live?
 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






Ghaz and the Burnas have to embark on Turn 1 to get into the trukk, but cannot start the game in it because they cannot take it as a dedicated transport.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Regwon wrote:Read the rules for transports on p66-67 of the rule book and find out for yourself.
QFT. RTFM before posting on the forums Please.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Kommando





Massachusetts

Gwar! wrote:
Regwon wrote:Read the rules for transports on p66-67 of the rule book and find out for yourself.
QFT. RTFM before posting on the forums Please.

Sorry i did read my dinky little rulebook before posting, i understand embarking and disembarking and all that what i didnt understand was why someone was telling me these particular troops cant get in a trukk PERIOD

Thats what i was trying to clarify

They say the Emperor protects; tell that to the Orks. 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut



CT

They were saying you can't buy a truck on it's own. You need to take it as a dedicated troop transport for the squad that lists it as an option. That's they only way to get it on the table. After it's on the table anyone can get inside it.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

NeedsMoreDakka wrote: what i didnt understand was why someone was telling me these particular troops cant get in a trukk PERIOD


They were possibly just confused with old rules... Last edition, only the owning unit could ride in a dedicated transport.


 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Kommando





Massachusetts

THANK YOU!
Thats all i was looking for. ARGUMENT RESOLVED *confetti*
*shot down for having confetti in the 40k universe*
   
Made in us
Resentful Grot With a Plan




Frisco, TX

Also, just because it hasnt been said here. You can only have 1 unit in a vehicle at a time (including attached IC (s) ) within the capacity limits of the vehicle of course.

IE: a squad of 12 boys deploy in a dedicated trukk. Turn 1 they disembark and a unit of burners with Ghaz attached embark. This is perfectly ok.

what you cannot do is have two different units in the vehicle at the same time.

IE: 6 Nobz + painboy deploy in a dedicated Trukk and pick up a unit of 5 burner boyz. (i know because Ive tried this )

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2009/07/10 19:56:12


6900 and still going
 
   
Made in us
Sneaky Kommando





Massachusetts

Is it ok if i take a empty trukk to the battlefield as long as it takes up a troop choice on its own? That would make everything go smoothly lol

They say the Emperor protects; tell that to the Orks. 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







NeedsMoreDakka wrote:Is it ok if i take a empty trukk to the battlefield as long as it takes up a troop choice on its own? That would make everything go smoothly lol
No, you may not. You may only take Trukks as Dedicated Transports to units that can buy them.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/11 00:22:50


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: