| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/12 11:12:27
Subject: Another IG 'Incoming' query (sorry)
|
 |
Whiteshield Conscript Trooper
Sheffield, UK
|
To confirm my understanding from previous threads: - 'Get back in the fight' can be issued to allow a squad which went to ground by 'Incoming' or otherwise in the previous turn to shoot / run / assault in the current turn. So my new query (given that the above would set the precedent that orders can be received by units which have gone to ground): - Can 'Incoming' be issued again to the same unit?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/12 11:16:02
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/12 11:41:38
Subject: Another IG 'Incoming' query (sorry)
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
That sounds right - you're essentially saying "stay down you idiots!"
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/12 12:50:11
Subject: Another IG 'Incoming' query (sorry)
|
 |
Bane Knight
Washington DC metro area.
|
I'm sorry, but No.
P29 of the codex states
"Orders cannot be issued to squads that are embarked in a transport vehicle, or units that have already run, made a shooting attack, or have already received an order that turn (whether or not the prior order was successful)."
So"incoming" could not be issued to a squad that received the order "get back in the fight" until next turn.
|
Special unique snowflake of unique specialness (+1/+3versus werewolves)
Alternatively I'm a magical internet fairy.
Pho indignation *IS* the tastiest form of angry!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/12 13:33:21
Subject: Another IG 'Incoming' query (sorry)
|
 |
Whiteshield Conscript Trooper
Sheffield, UK
|
Thanks guys. To clarify - I'm talking about issuing the incoming order to the same squad for two turns in a row (not two orders in the same turn), or alternatively issuing the order after the squad went to ground during the opponents last turn. Basically, as Nosferatu said, I'm saying 'Stay down you idiots' to a squad that have done nothing during the current turn as they started the turn having already gone to ground.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/12 13:35:00
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/12 17:04:35
Subject: Another IG 'Incoming' query (sorry)
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Cavalier wrote:Thanks guys. To clarify - I'm talking about issuing the incoming order to the same squad for two turns in a row (not two orders in the same turn), or alternatively issuing the order after the squad went to ground during the opponents last turn. Basically, as Nosferatu said, I'm saying 'Stay down you idiots' to a squad that have done nothing during the current turn as they started the turn having already gone to ground.
Game Turn 1, Player Turn 1: Issue Incoming, they GTG and cannot do anything until after Game Turn 2 Player Turn 1 Ends.
Game Turn 2, Player Turn 1: Squad is Ordered to GBitF, they stop being GTG and act as normal.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/12 23:05:50
Subject: Another IG 'Incoming' query (sorry)
|
 |
Whiteshield Conscript Trooper
Sheffield, UK
|
Sorry Gwar, not sure that answers the query. Using your example, I want to use Incoming on Game Turn 2, Player Turn 1 instead of GBitF and keep them GTG.
Unless you are saying that I can't, because the squad will not carry out the 'Incoming' order as they are currently GTG?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/13 08:59:07
Subject: Another IG 'Incoming' query (sorry)
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
|
The only order that can be issued to grounded units is GBitF. I think they keep the 2+ save the entire time they're on the ground, though, not just the fist turn.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|