Switch Theme:

Khan, outflanking, dedicated transports.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut






You have Khan. All your units that had Chapter Tactics, including dedicated transports can outflank.

Razorback can only carry upto 6 models. Can a Razorback outflank on its own if you buy it with a 10 man squad ( since you can't combat squad an outflanking squad.)



Thanks!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/13 07:25:02


No Comment 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






KeithGatchalian wrote:

You have Khan. All your units, including dedicated transports can outflank.
Only units that had combat tactics and ANY dedicated transports may outflank

Razorback can only carry upto 6 models. Can a Razorback outflank on its own if you buy it with a 10 man squad ( since you can't combat squad an outflanking squad.

can you deploy the Razorback on its own, and start the squad on the table ( in other words, from my reading of Khan's rule, the vehicle itself gets the outflank ability, its not conveyed onto it because the squad can outflank).

Thanks!
Yes, the razorback gains the outflank ability regardless of if the squad is in it.

edit: seems combat tactics has no effect on dedicated transports and outflanking.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/13 05:27:26


Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: