Switch Theme:

quick question, dawn of war  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Crazy Marauder Horseman




Liverpool

Hi, quick questions as its late and I can't find the mini-rulebook.

Dawn of war deployment,

1. MUST you to set up the 1 HQ and 2 troops or do you choose to set up "up to 1 hq" and "up to 2 troops".

2. Dedicated transports, do they count as 1 troop? I think yes (off the top of my sleep-addled head)

3. Hmm, can my friends drop pod chosen as the transport drop on turn 1, i.e. no drop pod assault? (english skills failing me now I hope someone understands what I'm saying)

4. Why does God mock my greenstuff skills by making all the little claws I made for my cheapo Flayed Ones fall out? I thought Thor would have better things to focus his time on, i.e. battling frost giants and such. Hail Thor.

"If our society had no social problems at all, the leftists would have to INVENT problems in order to provide themselves with an excuse for making a fuss."
 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Keyasa wrote:1. MUST you to set up the 1 HQ and 2 troops or do you choose to set up "up to 1 hq" and "up to 2 troops".


You choose. The rules state 'up to' those amounts.


2. Dedicated transports, do they count as 1 troop? I think yes (off the top of my sleep-addled head)


DoW allows you to deploy up to those numbers of units from the appropriate slots.

A transport is a unit. So yes, dedicated transports count towards your unit allotment.

This is specifically covered in the example given in the DoW rules.


3. Hmm, can my friends drop pod chosen as the transport drop on turn 1, i.e. no drop pod assault? (english skills failing me now I hope someone understands what I'm saying)


You can deploy troops and their transports separately, yes.


Edit: NM, figured out what you were actually asking... No, Drop Pods will be held in Reserve and deploy as per their rules.


4. Why does God mock my greenstuff skills by making all the little claws I made for my cheapo Flayed Ones fall out? I thought Thor would have better things to focus his time on, i.e. battling frost giants and such. Hail Thor.


God works in mysterious ways. And plays Ultramarines.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/14 00:01:34


 
   
Made in gb
Shrieking Guardian Jetbiker






Northern Ireland

1) Up to
2) yes, meaning you can never deploy an HQ's Dedicated transport in DoW
3) Drop Pods MUST arrive by Deep Strike, but the squad can deploy on the board, in any mission, and have the DP empty.
4) Thor makes you fail to make you improve for the final battle at Ragnarok. Hail Thor.

...Who needs Gwar!??

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/14 00:00:17


Mind War, ftw! - Call that a Refused Flank?
mindwar_ftw@hotmail.com

Walking that Banning tightrope, one step at a time...
 
   
Made in gb
Crazy Marauder Horseman




Liverpool

Cheers guys, much appreciated.

"If our society had no social problems at all, the leftists would have to INVENT problems in order to provide themselves with an excuse for making a fuss."
 
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

Elessar wrote:2) yes, meaning you can never deploy an HQ's Dedicated transport in DoW


Sure you can, just leave the HQ itself off the table and deploy the transport.
Now if you meant you can never deploy both the HQ and it's transport.....................

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Shrieking Guardian Jetbiker






Northern Ireland



Fine. *Grumbles*

Mind War, ftw! - Call that a Refused Flank?
mindwar_ftw@hotmail.com

Walking that Banning tightrope, one step at a time...
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: