| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 00:37:06
Subject: new questions about necrons
|
 |
I'll Be Back
|
can i use veil of darkness when i am in close combat?
because it states in the codex:
The Veil may be used even if enemy models are in base contact with the Necron Lord or any of the Necrons that move with him ( the enemy models are left behind).
and in the rules it states:
you may not be in 1" of a enemy except if you are in close combat
also:
when my necron lord uses his veil with like a unit of warriors, because he deep strikes he joins that unit. and my opponent shoots at the unit, can he shoot at the lord seperatly? or do i just asign the wounds to the whole unit?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/30 21:18:41
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 00:42:41
Subject: some questions about necrons
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
Somewhere in space, close to Beetlejuice
|
I would imagine that with a bit of conversion you could make it look more like a staff of light .
Not too sure about the second question, put the entry for the psycic power in the discussion and I might be able to answer your question.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 00:48:03
Subject: Re:some questions about necrons
|
 |
I'll Be Back
|
well, actaully im not that good on converting + i dont own green stuff and im low on cash
here is the text that veil of darkness says:
A necron lord can use a veil of darkness at the start of its movement phase instead of moving normaly. the necron lord and up to one unit of necrons ( that follow the necron special rules detailed on page 13.) within 6" of it are removed from the table top and both are then immediately placed back thogether anywhere on the tabletop using deep strike rules. the veil may be used even if enemy units are in base contact with the lord or any of the necrons that move with him (the enemy units are left behind)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 01:09:02
Subject: some questions about necrons
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
Somewhere in space, close to Beetlejuice
|
You could probably count it as a staff of light as long as you specify before the game begins.
Also, no you cannot assult as in the rulebook it states that no unit, after deep striking may assult unless is specifies otherwise in the rules for that model, in that power it doesn't specify otherwise, although you can shoot. I think it is more to get your units out of close combat if they cannot win it or if they are getting slaughtered. ^_^
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 01:13:46
Subject: Re:some questions about necrons
|
 |
I'll Be Back
|
ok thank you assault = charge?? but can the unit that travels with him just get their normal movement?(because its at the START of its movement phase)?
so "what you see is what you get rule" does not affect it?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 01:14:53
Subject: Re:some questions about necrons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As far as the veil ? goes. Id say read the rules about deepstriking. I dont have my rule book in front of me, but Im pretty sure you cant assault after a deep strike. You can still fire as normal. So no they cannnont move after that. Think about it, they move 6 inches, and a deepstrike can be ANYWHERE on the whole board. Most liekly more then a 6 inch move.
As for the staff, Id say like you always should do before a game. Tell your opponent what your taking. When you say "lord with staff of light, it pretty much sums that whole thing up. If you want you can put a few do dads on it to make it looks a little more unique, but Id say it should be fine
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/27 01:16:59
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 01:18:55
Subject: Re:some questions about necrons
|
 |
I'll Be Back
|
i dont own a rule book, most of the time i use one of my friend
so after i use veil, i cant move/assault but i can fire normally?
and for the sol/scythe thing, i have a lord with ress orb already, so if i fight someone they will see the diverense or not? this one is closed then thank you
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 01:22:35
Subject: some questions about necrons
|
 |
Pulsating Possessed Chaos Marine
Somewhere in space, close to Beetlejuice
|
As long as it's nothing major then your opponent should be fine with it not being WYSIWYG but it isn't just something specific with this model/weapon try and avoid having to say, oh yea, and this counts as this at the start of a game as it can get confusing, try and stick with WYSIWYG as much as possible but in this instance with something so small I would think it is fine.
Also yea Assult=charge and MUTILLATION!!! STRENGTH 10 MUTILLATION *Ahem* sorry I think my demon prince just took over the keyboard for a second. =)
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 01:25:08
Subject: Re:some questions about necrons
|
 |
I'll Be Back
|
personely i think its a fould on the GW site because if it would be a warscythe to it would look the same right? but jeah close
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 01:25:26
Subject: Re:some questions about necrons
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
zombie master wrote:i dont own a rule book, most of the time i use one of my friend
so after i use veil, i cant move/assault but i can fire normally?
and for the sol/scythe thing, i have a lord with ress orb already, so if i fight someone they will see the diverense or not? this one is closed then thank you
Hey I got mine from AoBR other wise I probably wouldnt have one either lol. Anywho yes on the veil of darkness. And yes on the staff of light. Enjoy the necrons man! Ill be starting a Necron army in about 6 months or maybe less.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/27 14:00:03
Subject: some questions about necrons
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
Cut the two blades off the warscythe and instant staff of light!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/30 21:19:07
Subject: Re:new questions about necrons
|
 |
I'll Be Back
|
New questions please help! Automatically Appended Next Post: can i use veil of darkness when i am in close combat?
because it states in the codex:
The Veil may be used even if enemy models are in base contact with the Necron Lord or any of the Necrons that move with him ( the enemy models are left behind).
and in the rules it states:
you may not be in 1" of a enemy except if you are in close combat
also:
when my necron lord uses his veil with like a unit of warriors, because he deep strikes he joins that unit. and my opponent shoots at the unit, can he shoot at the lord seperatly? or do i just asign the wounds to the whole unit?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/31 02:30:46
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|