Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 19:31:14
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
If a unit or character has an additional blast weapon upgrade, such as a Demo Charge or a Vortex Grenade, can they throw it as a Death or Glory attack, without scattering as the attack hits automatically?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 19:35:28
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Gimlet-Eyed Inquisitorial Acolyte
Around Montreal
|
Well, it says it can be any form of attacking, including grenades, and hits automatically and to resolve the hit right away against front armor, so yes.
I'm guessing the blast will also cover the guy using the grenade though since it has to be -front- armor.
But hey it's kind of a suicide attack anyway.
|
Kill the Heretic! Burn the Witch! Purge the Unclean! Exterminate the Mutant! Eviscerate the Traitor! Pwn the Noobs! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 19:47:14
Subject: Re:Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
Finland
|
That is a very interesting question. Do you actually need to place the Blast marker if using Demo charge/Vortex grenade in Death or Glory? The rule just says that the single attack/shot hits automatically but does not specify what happens if you use blasts/templates.
|
12001st Valusian Airborne
Chrome Warriors
Death Guard
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 19:52:06
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
It's a point blank shot, so I'd play it as putting the centre of the template directly over the front of the vehicle where it's about to squish your models, and pray hard.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 19:55:20
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
You cannot place blast markers or templates where they touch a friendly model, no?
So if anything, it would have to be placed back a ways.
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 20:02:55
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
In shooting, no, you can't. The Death or Glory! rules aren't shooting.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 20:05:51
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I'd like to know were I can get me a vortex grenade. I thought they went out with 2nd edition
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 20:07:08
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
mrdabba wrote:I'd like to know were I can get me a vortex grenade. I thought they went out with 2nd edition 
They were re-introduced in Apocalypse.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 20:13:50
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
Nurglitch wrote:In shooting, no, you can't. The Death or Glory! rules aren't shooting.
Those rules are under Weapons (and Additional Weapon Characteristics).
Not the shooting rules.
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 20:22:21
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
kirsanth:
You are correct. Weapons were a sub-section of the Shooting Phase rules in the last edition.
But given that the Death or Glory! rules represent someone right in front of the vehicle about to be crushed unless desperate measures are taken, I'd go with the blast for the sake of fun.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/28 20:34:53
Subject: Tank Shock Question
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
Finland
|
Nurglitch wrote:But given that the Death or Glory! rules represent someone right in front of the vehicle about to be crushed unless desperate measures are taken, I'd go with the blast for the sake of fun.
I would propably go with a compromise. Place the blast but within the normal range. This would represent the trooper attempting to lob the demo charge on top of the tank ( or under the tank ).
|
12001st Valusian Airborne
Chrome Warriors
Death Guard
|
|
 |
 |
|