Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/30 07:30:57
Subject: Monstrous Creature in Transport?
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof
|
Is it possible to transport a monstrous like the daemon prince a land raider?
On page 51 it says "theses units follow the same rules as infantry."
So is it legal and could they be transported?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/30 07:35:59
Subject: Re:Monstrous Creature in Transport?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
no
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/30 09:13:47
Subject: Monstrous Creature in Transport?
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
transports may only carry infantry, it doesn't matter if another unit type says it follows infantry rules, it has to actually be infantry.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/30 09:56:57
Subject: Monstrous Creature in Transport?
|
 |
Fully-charged Electropriest
|
I suppose you could do so in a Apocolypse Superheavy (it mentions a Dreadnaught taking up ten seats in them, for example) but in a normal game of 40k nope.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/08/01 00:45:08
Subject: Monstrous Creature in Transport?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Long Beach, CA
|
I don't think MC count as infantry.
|
"Do NOT ask me if you can fire the squad you forgot to shoot once we are in the assault phase, EVER!!!"
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/08/01 01:09:40
Subject: Monstrous Creature in Transport?
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
|
Now, if it said that MCs were a type of infantry... I'm just kidding. The answer's no.
|
|
 |
 |
|