Switch Theme:

can obliterators get in buildings?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in de
Brain-Dead Zombie of Nurgle





pro arguments
+ oblits are infantry models and infantry models can get in transports (i.e., buildings)
+ oblits getting in rhinos/LRs is disallowed in the vehicle entry, there is no rule that says an oblit can't get into a transport (i.e. building)

con arguments
- there is no vehicle in the CSM codex that oblits are allowed to get into and are therefore are also not allowed to get into buildings (i.e. RAI)

thoughts?
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







.... They're infantry so they can definitely get into transports, only thing stopping them being transported is would be if the building had a rule stopping them.

Since it doesn't, Obliterators and summoned daemons can embark into a building.
   
Made in us
The New Miss Macross!





Deep Fryer of Mount Doom

i get the same questions about my broadsides... they're classified as infantry and they can go anywhere regular infantry can unless the rules say they can't (like the rhinos). although it may not be RAW, since they're counted similarly to terminators, i'd say that they count as two models for size purposes if you're putting them into a building with a transport limit just like terminators (but that's a personal house rule and not RAW).

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/08/02 20:35:45


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: