Switch Theme:

Just a few questions....  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Member of the Malleus





San Francisco Bay, CA, Ancient Terra, Sol System

I've been on the road recently with my family and I decided to scour my daemonhunters codex in the time being, mostly to give myself something to do, and I came across some very unclear wording. What does dakka make of this?

Does a single hurricane bolter on a landraider crusader fire as three separate twin-linked heavy bolters, such as being able to target three different squads, or do they count as a single weapon with the stats of three heavy bolters?

Is a retinue of an inquisitor lord required?

How did stelek manage to take eight landraiders to the 'ard boyz tournament? You can take two LRs as dedicated transports to two inquisitor lords, and three as heavy support. My understanding was that he took another three with inquisitors, but looking over the daemonhunters codex, the inquisitors (in the elites section) can't take any. Is there some errata that I haven't read about this, or did stelek just bull his way through?

This part belongs more in tactics, but what would you prefer, temple assassins, or death cult assassins?

DQ:90-S++G+M----B--I+Pw40k+D+A++/cWD-R+++T(S)DM+
21-2-1 total.
Black Templars with GK allies WIP
Chaos Daemons: 2220 points, under construction.
:  
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

crazypsyko666 wrote:Does a single hurricane bolter on a landraider crusader fire as three separate twin-linked heavy bolters, such as being able to target three different squads, or do they count as a single weapon with the stats of three heavy bolters?


Hurricane bolters are 3 twin-linked bolters, not heavy bolters.

So they're fired as 3 bolters with re-rolls for being twin-linked.

That doesn't mean you can fire them at different targets, since all of a unit's shooting is at the same target enemy.



Is a retinue of an inquisitor lord required?


Yes. The Elite Inquisitor can choose, but the Lord must take a retinue.


My understanding was that he took another three with inquisitors, but looking over the daemonhunters codex, the inquisitors (in the elites section) can't take any.


For both the Lord and the Elite Inquisitor, it's actually the retinue that takes the transport, not the Inquisitor.

So Elite Inquisitors have access to the same transport options as the Lord... they just need a retinue.

 
   
Made in us
Member of the Malleus





San Francisco Bay, CA, Ancient Terra, Sol System

Ahhh.... now it's all making sense. thanks insaniak.

DQ:90-S++G+M----B--I+Pw40k+D+A++/cWD-R+++T(S)DM+
21-2-1 total.
Black Templars with GK allies WIP
Chaos Daemons: 2220 points, under construction.
:  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: