Switch Theme:

Daemon Weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

1: If a Khorne Lord rolls a double one for his Daemon Weapon's extra attacks, does he lose two wounds or just one?

2: As Abbadon has all four marks of Chaos, does he gain all 4 Daemon Weapon benefits?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







1. In that unlikely event, the Khornate lord would suffer two wounds, although the model would still get its invulnerable save against the wounds.
2. No, Abbadon does not have a poisoned, instant death to everything power weapon. Abbadon's weapon just does what it says on page 46 of the codex.
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

2. Abbadon has Mark of Chaos Undivided, iirc. Which is not the same.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






The land of cotton.

solkan wrote:1. In that unlikely event, the Khornate lord would suffer two wounds, although the model would still get its invulnerable save against the wounds.


This is incorrect. The Codex explicitly states he takes one wound, not one wound for each one rolled. Pg 93, inset box Daemon Weapons, Column One, last sentence.

   
Made in us
Da Head Honcho Boss Grot





Minnesota

Abbadon has the Mark of Chaos Ascendant, I think.

Regardless, he just uses the rules for the weapon as normal.

Anuvver fing - when they do sumfing, they try to make it look like somfink else to confuse everybody. When one of them wants to lord it over the uvvers, 'e says "I'm very speshul so'z you gotta worship me", or "I know summink wot you lot don't know, so yer better lissen good". Da funny fing is, arf of 'em believe it and da over arf don't, so 'e 'as to hit 'em all anyway or run fer it.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




The Mark of Chaos Ascendant is *in fluff* all 4 marks, but is actually not. He only gets the (pretty good!) benefits listed exactly under his rules.

If you note it specifically states it counts as doubling his strength *instead* of adding +1 which indicates he cannot have any mark according to the normal tables rules.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka



Chicago, Illinois

That would be hilariously overpowered.

If I lose it is because I had bad luck, if you win it is because you cheated. 
   
Made in gb
Morphing Obliterator





Because d6+4 S8 attacks that re-roll to wound isnt powerful enough.

taking up the mission
Polonius wrote:Well, seeing as I literally will die if I ever lose a game of 40k, I find your approach almost heretical. If we were to play each other in a tournament, not only would I table you, I would murder you, your family, every woman you ever loved and burn down your house. I mean, what's the point in winning if you allow people that don't take the game seriously to live?
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




That also strike at Init.
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




As unlikely as it's happened, I've had him nearly off himself in two rounds of combat.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: