Switch Theme:

Rules to do with things in vehicles  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Never-Miss Nightwing Pilot





In the Webway.

Consider this my Trukk, capacity of twelve, carries inside it 5 Nobz, however 5 lootas also want a ride. They both, added together fit in the vehicles capacity range, but is this allowed because they are completely seperate units?

"The stars themselves once lived and died at our command yet you still dare oppose our will. "-Farseer Mirehn Biellann

Armies at 'The Stand-still Point':

Cap'n Waaagggh's warband (Fantasy Orcs) 2250pts. Waaagghhh! in full flow... W-D-L=10-3-3

Hive Fleet Leviathan Strand 1500pts. W-D-L=7-1-2 Nom.

Eldar armies of various sizes W-D-L 26-6-3

 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




Unless it's a superheavy and you're playing apoc you can't put multiple units inside one transport

(with the exception of independent chars joining a unit)
   
Made in us
Junior Officer with Laspistol






The eye of terror.

Kyvik's got it.

Why did the berzerker cross the road?
Gwar! wrote:Willydstyle has it correct
Gwar! wrote:Yup you're absolutely right

New to the game and can't win? Read this.

 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka






Arlington, Texas

I've heard people say this, what page is the rule on though?

Worship me. 
   
Made in us
Been Around the Block




I haven't got my book with me, but I imagine it would be on the page involving "embarking and disembarking from trnasport vehicles"

I'm reasonably certain it specifically says only one unit may embark from a vehicle.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Page 66, "Transport Capacity"
Second Paragraph, first sentence.

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







insaniak wrote:Page 66, "Transport Capacity"
Second Paragraph, first sentence.
What he said. It is worth pointing out though that As many IC's as you want can join the unit in the Trukk (up to capacity) because they are IC's

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/08/13 11:48:42


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Never-Miss Nightwing Pilot





In the Webway.

Ok thx guys

"The stars themselves once lived and died at our command yet you still dare oppose our will. "-Farseer Mirehn Biellann

Armies at 'The Stand-still Point':

Cap'n Waaagggh's warband (Fantasy Orcs) 2250pts. Waaagghhh! in full flow... W-D-L=10-3-3

Hive Fleet Leviathan Strand 1500pts. W-D-L=7-1-2 Nom.

Eldar armies of various sizes W-D-L 26-6-3

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: