Chubs wrote:Dedicated Transports -> I've always played that I could place two troop choices. So I could have my marine squad in a rhino and that would be my two pick... or I could combat squad and that would be my two pick (leaving the Rhino in Reserve). I'm correct playing this way, right? I couldn't deploy say 2 marine squads mounted in Rhino's right???? I'm 95% sure I'm right, just double checking...
yes, you are right here.
IG platoons- > So I'm not going into the whole "What if IG squad 1 is in valk and outflanking issue". The IG Codex says the platoon deploys as one and rolls reserves as one. In the context of dawn of war, does this allow for me to deploy 2 entire IG platoons (12 Chimeras, 12 squads and all the swag squads)? My thought, codex special rule trumps rule book.
No, recheck the Codex. It says "Each Infantry Platoon counts as a Single troops Choice on the Force Org. Chart and is rolled for collectively when rolling for reserves." it is the same situation as the Marines with Rhino, while they both take up 1
FoC, they count as both your Troops Units. As such, unless you blob it up, you can Deploy two 10 man squads, and nothing else. You can of course, elect to Deploy Two 50 man Squads, or a 50 man Squad and the
PCS, or a 50 man Squad and a Dedicated Chimera.