Switch Theme:

buying weapons in pairs  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Just because I want to make sure that I am going into a tournament thinking correctly I am posting ths question. When I buy a weapon in pairs, they are not treated as twin linked, but as two weapons unless specified that they are twin linked (such as the WH Immolator twin heavy flamer). What I want clarification on is under the Valkyrie's ability to buy a pair of sponsons armed with heavy bolters. That being said, I would be buying 2 heavy bolters so when firing at the same unit it would I would be firing 6 shots (essentially roling/firing two weapons to save time). One of my firiends states that it is insane that the Valkyrie has that much firepower (I essentially used it to take out his Avitar due to the number of shots. If I remember right, I got 2 wounds from the multi-laser, 1 wound from the heavy bolter, 1 wound from a lascannon on a Leman Russ, and a combination of bad rolls from the Avitars owners).

Thanks for helping me verify this.

s2
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

s2ua7 wrote: When I buy a weapon in pairs, they are not treated as twin linked, but as two weapons unless specified that they are twin linked (such as the WH Immolator twin heavy flamer).


That is correct. There is no rule that makes them twin-linked by default.

 
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





Thats what I thought, but I just wanted to make sure that I was not misunderstanding the rule. Thanks Insaniak
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: