Switch Theme:

Disembarking a vehicle and embarking a building.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




While I am in understanding that you can't disembark and embark into the "same" vehicle in a given movement phase.

What I'm not sure of are the following scenarios.

1. Can you disembark a vehicle and embark into a different vehicle during the same movement phase?

2. Can you disembark a vehicle and embark into a building during the same movement phase?

3. Can you disembark a building and embark into a vehicle during the same movement phase?

4. Can you disembark a building and embark into a different building during the same movement phase?
   
Made in us
Sagitarius with a Big F'in Gun




No on all counts. p. 66.
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User




Having re-read this now, I have gained further understanding. Though I had read that to be regarding the "same" vehicle. I am still not certain this applies to buildings.
   
Made in us
Sagitarius with a Big F'in Gun




Buildings are essentially treated as immobilized vehicles.

And the rule on p.66 makes no mention of vehicles, only the actions of embarking and disembarking.
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

"Buildings of all types use aspects of the transport vehicle rules"
pg 78.

Exceptions are mentioned too.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/08/31 18:21:39


"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







kirsanth wrote:"Buildings of all types use aspects of the transport vehicle rules"
pg 78.

Exceptions are mentioned too.
Kirsanth is correct. Buildings cannot typically move though, so it is a moot point

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

AAARRRGGHH!

Though, that is one of the exceptions listed, along with allowing either side to embark, et al.


"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Shrieking Guardian Jetbiker




Los Angeles, CA

while were on the subject.. Is there any ruling that prevents one squad from disembarking to make room for a second squad that wishes to embark the vehicle, in the same turn?

Eldritch Raiders 2500
Ogre Kingdoms 1500
LotR-Mordor 750 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Falconlance wrote:while were on the subject.. Is there any ruling that prevents one squad from disembarking to make room for a second squad that wishes to embark the vehicle, in the same turn?
Nope. What a Squad Cannot do is Disembark from Vehicle A and Embark on Vehicle B.

Having Squad 1 Disembark from Vehicle A and then having Squad 2 Embark is perfectly acceptable.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Shrieking Guardian Jetbiker




Los Angeles, CA

Gwar! wrote:
Falconlance wrote:while were on the subject.. Is there any ruling that prevents one squad from disembarking to make room for a second squad that wishes to embark the vehicle, in the same turn?
Nope. What a Squad Cannot do is Disembark from Vehicle A and Embark on Vehicle B.

Having Squad 1 Disembark from Vehicle A and then having Squad 2 Embark is perfectly acceptable.


Good to know, thanks Gwar!.

Welcome back, BTW.

Eldritch Raiders 2500
Ogre Kingdoms 1500
LotR-Mordor 750 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: