Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/04 21:38:32
Subject: Ork Questions
|
 |
Roarin' Runtherd
|
I have a few questions about the Orks.
1. If a Warboss/Big Mek/Weirdboy joins a Nobz group with a Painboy, do they get FNP?
2. Same question except instead of a Painboy, a waaagh banner?
3. Does the Deff Rolla Battlewagon get 1d6 Str 10 hits against vehicles when ramming?
Now for a question not really pertaining to Orks, more of a general question
4. Infiltrating, how does it really work? A bit confused about it. And also, when outflanking, can you come from anywhere? Even if an enemy has LOS?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/04 21:48:03
Subject: Re:Ork Questions
|
 |
Yellin' Yoof on a Scooter
|
1) Yes because the piece of wargear gives the unit FNP. If they leave or the Painboy die they lose it however.
2) Same as 1
3) Arguments both ways on this. Best argument for I have read is that in the rules ramming is a special kind of tank shock. Against, they would have mentioned ramming in the Deff Rolla rules if they wanted you to be able to do this.
4) Somebody else is going to have to help you out here
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/04 21:52:51
Subject: Ork Questions
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
3) Ask a TO or your opponent.
INAT says no.
Most logic says no. (As for special type of Tank Shock _MOVE_ - yes, but not a subset. e.g. A stormbolter is a special type of bolter, but does not use rules for a bolter)
FYI - I play Tyranids, so it matters not at all to me. I always take d6 s10 hits vs my army. I just cannot read why it would work on vehicles.
4) Page 75 + page 92 is pretty clear. Set up as it says OR outflank.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/09/04 21:53:21
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/04 21:54:50
Subject: Ork Questions
|
 |
Committed Chaos Cult Marine
|
1. Yes (p. 38). 2. I would say yes, because he joined the mob (p. 33). 3. This is debated. The INAT FAQ says no. I personally believe that since ramming is "a special kind of tank shock", the rolla works against vehicles. 4. If a unit is infiltratng, you deploy it after both players have deployed anywhere on the board more than 12" away if out of LoS and more than 18" away if in LoS of an enemy model (p. 75). When you are outflanking, you may arrive anywhere on the appropriate table edge (p.94), even in LoS. +EDIT+ Damn ninjas! +EDIT+
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/09/04 21:55:26
Check out my blog at:http://ironchaosbrute.blogspot.com.
Vivano crudelis exitus.
Da Boss wrote:No no, Richard Dawkins arresting the Pope is inherently hilarious. It could only be funnier if when it happens, His Holiness exclaims "Rats, it's the Fuzz! Let's cheese it!" and a high speed Popemobile chase ensues. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/04 22:04:04
Subject: Re:Ork Questions
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
scarab5 wrote:1) Yes because the piece of wargear gives the unit FNP. If they leave or the Painboy die they lose it however.
2) Same as 1
3) Arguments both ways on this. Best argument for I have read is that in the rules ramming is a special kind of tank shock. Against, they would have mentioned ramming in the Deff Rolla rules if they wanted you to be able to do this.
kirsanth wrote:3) Ask a TO or your opponent.
INAT says no.
Most logic says no. (As for special type of Tank Shock _MOVE_ - yes, but not a subset. e.g. A stormbolter is a special type of bolter, but does not use rules for a bolter)
FYI - I play Tyranids, so it matters not at all to me. I always take d6 s10 hits vs my army. I just cannot read why it would work on vehicles.
4) Page 75 + page 92 is pretty clear. Set up as it says OR outflank.
Confirming Both posters above are completely right.
Just remember a Painboy cannot buy equipment that only Nobz may buy, as he is not a nob.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
|