Switch Theme:

Canis Wolfborn  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader






Apologies if this has already been discussed, i did a quick search and couldn't see anything about it.

Earlier i was able to get a look at my local GW's SW codex, and after reading about Canis Wolfborn's, (the guy riding the thunderwolf), rule about his attacks being equal to the number of enemies in base contact with him, unless his base 5 is higher, but at the end of the rule, there is a quick note saying something along the lines of for those thinking of mounting him on a large base to take advantage of this-don't even thik about it. Well that got me thinking about the part of the BRB, that says that you may mount your men on larger bases if preferred. When i first saw Canis i thought a largish scenic base would suit him quite well, but would i be able to?
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

It does not say that in the main rules anymore.
That was 4e.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Junior Officer with Laspistol






The eye of terror.

Yes, now it says that in order to field a model with a base other than that which it came with you need opponent's permission.

Why did the berzerker cross the road?
Gwar! wrote:Willydstyle has it correct
Gwar! wrote:Yup you're absolutely right

New to the game and can't win? Read this.

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Or your TO's Permission. But yes, kirsanth has it right. You are thinking of the wrong game.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Lead-Footed Trukkboy Driver






Leicester, UK

Even if the "Mount on a larger base if you wish" rule was s till in force, it would be over-ruled by Canis's more specific rule of "Don't!"

I refuse to enter a battle of wits with an unarmed opponent. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: