Switch Theme:

Gaurdians in a WS & Dark Angels in a RB-  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




So Dark Angels can take a Razorback for their troops and it can be deployed along with the squad and if "combatted" they can go into the RB.

Can i take a 21 man gaurdian squad and a waveserpent in my eldar army?


Thoughts?
   
Made in de
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'




Lubeck

Codex clearly states that you can take a WS for Guardians if their unit has 12 or less models.
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







No. If you read you codex you see it says "Transport: A guardian squad including 12 model or less may be mounted in a wave serpent."
   
Made in us
Rotting Sorcerer of Nurgle





What do the rule say?

If it does not include a restriction like:
"Guardian squads numbering 12 or less..."
Then yes.

I think Serpents DO have the limitation, so I think you are out of luck, but sadly I do not have the codex with me.

Edit: arrg triple ninjaed.

My 7 Cents.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/09/16 21:47:06


This is a little story about four people named Everybody, Somebody, Anybody, and Nobody.
There was an important job to be done and Everybody was sure that Somebody would do it.
Anybody could have done it, but Nobody did it.
Somebody got angry about that because it was Everybody's job.
Everybody thought that Anybody could do it, but Nobody realized that Everybody wouldn't do it.
It ended up that Everybody blamed Somebody when Nobody did what Anybody could have done.
 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

I think the query is about whether it is possible to purchase one and deploy it without being mounted in it.

shrug

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy





Remember that the fact that the DA codex says you can do one thing, doesn't in any way relate to what you can do with another codex. All you need to worry about is what your codex says you can do.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Snap - that was a fast reply!

Dakka Rockz
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: