Switch Theme:

Troop Transport Rule Question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User



Ann Arbor, MI

I don't think there would be any issue with this, but I'm curious.

Can a troop transport that can hold 8 carry 2 separate units of 1-4 minis inside?

Could I start the game with 2 type 3 infantry squads in the transport and then move the transport out on turn 1, unload squad 1 on turn 2, and unload squad 2 on turn 3?

It would be risky because if the transport is destroyed before anyone is unloaded I've just lost 3 squads in one go. On the other hand, at the end of round 1 I could have 2 squads up on two separate VP objectives, and a transport with some backup fire on overwatch nearby.
   
Made in de
Trustworthy Shas'vre





Augsburg/Germany

No, only one unit.

André Winter
L'Art Noir - Game Design and Translation Studio 
   
 
Forum Index » Other Sci-Fi Miniatures Games
Go to: