| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/25 12:33:25
Subject: Breath of Chaos Vs Vulnerable to Blast
|
 |
Horrific Howling Banshee
|
Would I be right in saying that anything with Vulnerable to Blast suffer 2 wounds for every 4+ rolled for your Breath of Chaos?
It seems there could be two ways of arguing it.
1) Breath of Chaos is a template weapon as written in the rules, hence every unsaved wound it causes makes 2 wounds against a Vulnerable to Blast target.
2) Breath of Chaos specifically tells you that you roll 4+ you cause 1 wound. Does this special wording for how it wounds things override the fact its a template weapon.
Aramoro
|
Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/25 13:06:14
Subject: Breath of Chaos Vs Vulnerable to Blast
|
 |
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster
|
If the Breath of Codex says that you take excatly one wound, then Codex overrides Rulebook.
Althought if it says that you take a wound from it, I assume people could argue that it is counted as two in case of VtB. Including me
|
Win/Draw/Lost statics
Space Orks: 11/1/1
Space Marines: 10/2/5
Lizardmen: 8/2/3
High Elves: 13/2/2 and one tournament victory!
Dark Eldar: 1/0/0 |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/25 13:25:07
Subject: Breath of Chaos Vs Vulnerable to Blast
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
I really wish people would say what codex they are talking about. It makes things faster for me to check
Anyway, Breath of Chaos says you take one wound. It does not say EXACTLY one wound. Thus, VtB says "You took one wound from a Template Weapon? Take 2 Instead".
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/25 14:48:47
Subject: Breath of Chaos Vs Vulnerable to Blast
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
+1 to above: All it states is you suffer a wound ona 4+ which ignores armour saves. VtB then kicks in when you allocate wounds after making saves (well, just invulnerable if you've got one...) and doubles any unsaved wound.
The term "wound" and "unsaved wound" are clearly seperate steps in the wounding process.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/09/25 19:33:03
Subject: Breath of Chaos Vs Vulnerable to Blast
|
 |
Boosting Space Marine Biker
Sidney (Home of Nothing), OH. USA
|
Page 76 - Main Rulebook, bottom rightt corner of the page -
Some units are especially vulnerable to blast weapons and template weapons. If the unit is a vehicle, then each hit counts as two hits. If it is not a vehicle, each unsaved wound is doubled to two wounds.
Not really too many different ways to take that.
|
WarPaint Miniature Studios is currently accepting select commissions! PM if interested!
http://www.facebook.com/WarPaintMiniatureStudios/
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|