Switch Theme:

Grav Chute deployment  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

So a question was just recently brought up in our gaming group about Grave Chute deployment of the IG Valkyrie.

The rule states that if scatter is rolled then all models immediately take a dangerous terrain test. If any model can not deploy then the unit is destroyed.

My question, if the model is killed from the immediate dangerous terrain test does that mean that it did not deploy, thus killing the unit?

Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







BlueDagger wrote:My question, if the model is killed from the immediate dangerous terrain test does that mean that it did not deploy, thus killing the unit?
No. What it means is that if after scatter one of the models is placed on impassible terrain and causes a mishap. It's to stop them magic teleporting into reserves via Deep Strike Mishap.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in ca
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout






Windsor, Ontario

Gwar! wrote:No. What it means is that if after scatter one of the models is placed on impassible terrain and causes a mishap. It's to stop them magic teleporting into reserves via Deep Strike Mishap.
Or from appearing magically on the other end of the table.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: