Switch Theme:

Multiple Barrages  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stalwart Veteran Guard Sergeant




California

I don't really understand how this works:

Say you've got a weapon that fire multiple barrages, like the Guard Manticore. Would you place each template in the same place, and then scatter individually on each of them, or would you use the rule for multiple barrage weapons? Because, as I see, it is a single weapon that fires multiple times.
   
Made in us
Furious Raptor





The Manticore's weaponry includes "Storm Eagle Rockets". Codex:IG p. 103. This would be the plural form of "Storm Eagle Rocket". Use of the plural form suggests that there is more than one of them, so I would not interpret this as a "single weapon" as you suggest. I'd interpret it as multiple weapons, fired together one or multiple times using the same profile, and therefore I'd use the Multiple Barrages rule if multiple shots result from the D3 roll.

-GK


Willydstyle wrote:Giantkiller, while those were very concise and logical rebuttals to the tenets upon which he based his argument... he made a post which was essentially a gentlemanly "bow out" from the debate, which should be respected.

GiantKiller: beating dead horses since 2006. 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

If it has a single weapon profile with D3 as the number of shots then resolve as multiple barrage.

Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Yes, you resolve it as a Multiple Barrage, whose rules are detailed in the rulebook (surprisingly).

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: