| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 05:40:44
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
Fond du Lac, Wi
|
Had this question come up in a game today.
A Wolf lord with a frost blade, and Saga of the warrior born is in combat with a 14 man unit of necrons. After killing 4, and receiving only one wound in return the necrons took a LD check and failed, and the Wolf Lord caught them in a sweeping advance. The question is, does he get 4 additional attacks in the next round of combat, or 14?
|
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe.”
-Einstein |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 07:57:28
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus
|
Sweeping advance does not say the winner of the close combat kills the loser, simply that the loser is destroyed.
I'm quite confident that he would only get 4 additional attacks.
|
Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).
-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 13:30:02
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
He gets 4 attacks - the swept unit is destroyed and removed from play, no wounds are caused.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 15:14:22
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
4 Attacks. Sweeping Advanced does not cause wounds.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 15:34:52
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Rough Rider with Boomstick
Fond du Lac, Wi
|
I agree with what has been said already, however here's the passages from the books that my opponent quoted from;
C:SW page 64
... bonus to his attacks equal to the number of models he killed during the previous assault phase.
As odd as it sounds, it doesn't say anything about wounds. So as I read it even multiwound models only give 1 attack if they are killed, not wounded.
BGB page 40
The falling back unit is destroyed. We assume that the already demoralised foe is comprehensively scattered, ripped apart or sent packing, its members either dead, wounded and captured, or at best fleeing and hiding.
I just wanted to thank you guys, and I'm not trying to beat a dead horse here. I'm just looking to put any future arguements that may arise to rest before the start.
|
“Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the the universe.”
-Einstein |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 15:41:26
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
He didn't kill them. The Sweeping Advance Special Rule killed them. If the Wolf Lord had been with a Wolf Guard Unit, and they Sweeping Advanced, would you still claim the Wolf Lord Killed them?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/10/11 15:42:18
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 17:20:47
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
Gwar! wrote:He didn't kill them. The Sweeping Advance Special Rule killed them. If the Wolf Lord had been with a Wolf Guard Unit, and they Sweeping Advanced, would you still claim the Wolf Lord Killed them?
Too true gwar .... Sweeping advance destroys the unit. It never technically kills the models.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 17:31:24
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
|
This question should probably be part of the new SW INAT FAQ.
|
Why did the berzerker cross the road?
Gwar! wrote:Willydstyle has it correct
Gwar! wrote:Yup you're absolutely right
New to the game and can't win? Read this.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/11 18:01:27
Subject: Saga of the Warrior Born
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
willydstyle wrote:This question should probably be part of the new SW INAT FAQ.
O rly?
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|