Hello everyone, I was looking on this forum for the answer to my question but didn't find it so why not post a topic? ;]
ok here is what my problem is:
my friend and I are playing me being
SM him
IG and I fired a thunderfire cannon at his lascannon teams
now at first he said no where does it say his men are Artillery so they don't follow the rules of Artillery on page 55 of the rule book
but he said he would go along that they are for that game. (so thats the first question are they?)
second when I was firing at them I would score about 3 hits and before that one of them already had a wound on them.
so I roll to see if i hit crew or gun and I got 2 gun hits and a crew hit. I scored 1 glance on the gun the other failed. the other killed a crew member (no armor save for him) now he takes the 2 results and says I kill the gun and the last wounded man at the same time and takes off a single base. is this allowed? seems to be kinda cheap to kill the crew which should remove the gun as its the last wound/crew and at the same time say you are killing the gun.
anyway thanks for taking the time to read my post.