Switch Theme:

Units in Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Malicious Mandrake





Hey all, just a quick rules query, is it possible to embark more that one unit in a transport, providing it has sufficient capacity? I couldn't find any definitive quotes. Also, sorry if this has been debated before, I did a search but didn't find anything.

Thanks in advance!

*Click*  
   
Made in us
Homicidal Veteran Blood Angel Assault Marine





Massachusetts

Only one unit is allowed in a transport regardless of space available. BGB p.66 under the Transport Capacity heading.
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

ICs being the limited exception when there is space for them to join the unit inside.

Multiple units occupying vehicles is an apoc-only level event.

I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in au
Malicious Mandrake





Solved then. Thanks!

*Click*  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: