| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 17:32:03
Subject: can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
The New Miss Macross!
|
this came up because i needed to shimmy over my jump pack chaplain from one side of a tactical squad in a general line formation to the other. can you disattach by moving two inches away and then jump over most of the squad for the next 10" to reattach?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 17:38:29
Subject: Re:can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
Combat Jumping Ragik
|
Yes he can, as long as he ends his movement within 2" of the new unit.
|
Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 17:43:06
Subject: can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
Lethal Lhamean
|
You're asking if they can disattach and then reattach to the same squad in the same turn?
The answer is no. As long as you're attached to the tactical squad you cannot use your jump pack movement. You can only become unattached or reattached at the end of your movement phase, so you cannot unattach to then use jump pack movement. The Tactical squad also can't move away from you to unattach you since only the IC's movement may unattach it from a unit.
|
Thor665's Dark Eldar Tactica - A comprehensive guide to all things DE (Totally finished...till I update bits and pieces!)
Thor665's battle reports DE vs. assorted armies.
Splintermind: The Dark Eldar Podcast It's a podcast, about Dark Eldar.
Dashofpepper wrote:Thor665 is actually a Dark Eldar god, manifested into electronic bytes and presented here on dakkadakka to bring pain and destruction to all lesser races. Read his tactica, read his forums posts, and when he deigns to critique or advise you directly, bookmark it and pay attention. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 17:54:44
Subject: can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
He can to a different squad, he cannot do it to leave then re-join the same squad.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 18:19:05
Subject: can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Coherency is checked after the unit moves, not sometime in the middle.
Further, moving is a single action, there is nothing in the rules that happens in the middle of a movement action.
Thus, you are not considered 'out of coherency' until after the unit completes its movement; and there is not even a mechanism to check or do anything until the movement is complete.
So the unit moves, then you see if the IC is still attached or not.
For the same reason, the IC and unit must follow the same movement rules for that turn. (Thus no jump packs, etc.)
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 18:42:41
Subject: can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
Combat Jumping Ragik
|
My mistake I thought you asked if he could jump from one squad to another. He cannot leave & rejoin the same squad.
|
Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 19:08:13
Subject: Re:can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
Sagitarius with a Big F'in Gun
Grass Valley CA
|
What about if you have a jet pack
could you leave your squad and join back up with it in the assault phase?
|
Deathbot wrote:Point out to Ahriman that he's spent 10,000 years failing to get into a library guarded by clowns. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/10/24 19:25:49
Subject: Re:can an IC disattach and attach in the same movement phase?
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Battle Brother Loken wrote:What about if you have a jet pack
could you leave your squad and join back up with it in the assault phase?
No. IC's can only leave or join in the Movement Phase.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|