Switch Theme:

Chaos dreadnoughts in dawn of war  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator




In your squads, doing the chainsword tango

Hey guys, just a quick question here

Lets say i have 2 CSM dreads. the crazy kind obviously, being elites, i cannot deploy these before the game, so they walk on in turn 1. Lets say, at the beginning of the turn, i roll a 6 and 1 for my dreadnoughts. What happens ?

The way me and my friends have played it is that the dreadnought that has a fire frenzy, because at the start of the turn it is not on the table, is unable to shoot anything- in the CSM codex it states if the dread cannot shoot (no ranged weaps, ranged weaps blown off etc) then treat this as a 2-5 sane result- which is what we have done. The other dreadnought, depending on where it entered the field, would still move/run/charge the nearest enemy, just that the nearest enemy is based on where the chaos player places the dread.

So is this right dakka? or are we doing it wrong? cheers in advance

   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






"If a unit has a special rule forcing it to move in a specific direction (such as 'rage', for example) or that could stop it from moving, the rule is ignored in the phase when it arrives from Reserve." -BGB, p94.

In short, you simply don't roll for the CSM Dreadnought's "Crazed!" rule on the turn they come in
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Yup, you simply do not roll on the crazed table.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator




In your squads, doing the chainsword tango

Cheexsta wrote:"If a unit has a special rule forcing it to move in a specific direction (such as 'rage', for example) or that could stop it from moving, the rule is ignored in the phase when it arrives from Reserve." -BGB, p94.

In short, you simply don't roll for the CSM Dreadnought's "Crazed!" rule on the turn they come in




classic. I think i'm going to have to take the BGB to bed for reading material to stop having to ask such silly questions on dakka

cheers

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: