Switch Theme:

Crew Stunned result and pivoting  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in at
Fresh-Faced New User




Graz

Ok folks, for your info, just received the answer from Rulez Boyz per email:

excerpt (German):
"Yes it is right, a stunned vehicle can pivot in its movement phase. Pivoting doesn't count as movement and doesn't use up any movement. Only at an Immobilized result it is explicitly clarified that pivoting is not allowed."

Hope that clarifies the arguing in the other thread.
Cheers
Teufel
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

For what it's worth, answers from the Rules Boys are no less personal opinions than those from anyone on the boards here.


I'm locking this before we start the round of 'yes it is' vs 'no it isn't' again. I think everything that needed to be said was said in the previous thread, and it was in danger of turning silly.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: