| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/08 20:45:31
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Waaagh! Warbiker
|
A few questions -
1) When a unit becomes fearless while running away, do they spend the turn regrouping? Or since they are effectively incapable of fleeing in the first place (fearless), do they get to act as normal?
2) If the unit in the above question needs to regroup like ordinary units recovering from fleeing, are they subject to any other requirements? For instance, would they continue to run toward the edge of the table if a unit was within 6 inches of them?
3) This isn't related directly to Mr. Thraka, but is a similar set of behavioral questions. Apply the same questions above to units running toward a hive tyrant due to failed leadership checks. Would a gaunt behave in the same way as a boy would?
|
Goffs |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/08 20:55:23
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
1) They automatically regroup, either BRB or BRB FAQ covers this.
2) THey regroup as they are no longer capable of falling back - so they regroup without needing to look at any other requirements.
3) Yes, and even better is allows to then move as normal...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/08 21:00:22
Subject: Re:Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Waaagh! Warbiker
|
... You say "Yes, and even better is allows to then move as normal..." to number 3. Do you mean that gaunts would move as normal, while an ork would hang out and do nothing with his turn? Or were you saying that both a gaunt and a boy would move normally after regrouping?
|
Goffs |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/08 21:07:57
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Once units have regrouped they may shoot and assault, but count as having moved. SM dont suffer this restriction due to ATSKNF
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/09 03:59:15
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
|
I belive in Mr.Thrakka's waaagh! rule it states that all non-fleeing frindly units become fearless. I don't think a fleeing unit can become fearless. If a unit is not under half strength it can regroup in its movement but only gets a consolidation roll (1D6) and then can shoot or run.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/09 04:16:57
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Perfect Shot Dark Angels Predator Pilot
|
Grimgob wrote:I belive in Mr.Thrakka's waaagh! rule it states that all non-fleeing frindly units become fearless. I don't think a fleeing unit can become fearless. If a unit is not under half strength it can regroup in its movement but only gets a consolidation roll (1D6) and then can shoot or run.
You are correct.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/11 08:25:07
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Brainy Zoanthrope
|
Indeed, only non-fleeing units are affected by Ghazghkulls waaagh.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/12 03:52:48
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Savage Minotaur
Chicago
|
Yeah, the wording on Thraka's waaagh is a bit strange, it almost seems like he has a 2+ invuln for the whole game after you call the waaagh by the wording.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/12 06:40:20
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
Karon wrote:Yeah, the wording on Thraka's waaagh is a bit strange, it almost seems like he has a 2+ invuln for the whole game after you call the waaagh by the wording.
How do you figure that? The entry very specifically states the duration of the Waaagh's effect.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/12 15:01:07
Subject: Thraka + Fearless Waaaaagh!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
insaniak wrote:Karon wrote:Yeah, the wording on Thraka's waaagh is a bit strange, it almost seems like he has a 2+ invuln for the whole game after you call the waaagh by the wording.
How do you figure that? The entry very specifically states the duration of the Waaagh's effect.
I agree. His INV save last from the begining of the waaagh, and last through to the end of the opponents turn. Yes its a bit long for a waagh, but its only like 1 1/2 turns total. Never played a game that lasts that short lol....well there was that one time
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|