Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/14 15:13:57
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
United States of America
|
Hi All,
I did a search for this situation in 5th edition but did not find the answer. So here we go.
Xardian and I ran into this on Saturday. He performed a multiple assualt where some lesser deamons assulted a Hydra Squadron, and Chaos Tactical Squad assualted the same Hydra Squadron and squad of veterans. The Veterans ran like girls from the fight and Chaos Marines got their 3" consolidation move.
Our question was, do the lesser deamons get a consolidation move as well? They were part of the same scrum as the Chaos Marines and their side won the fight. There isn't anything I could find in the rule book for multiple assualts including vehicles. It may be something that is not addressed or I could be missing how to rule.
Reference pages please to justify your rulings. Thanks.
|
When I get home I'm going to do SO much coke and ---- hot women. It will be like, 'It's 5pm..., time to do some coke and ---- hot women!' |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/14 15:24:43
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills
|
Disclaimer: No page references here.
One change from 4th to 5th is that damage results on non-walker vehicles no longer contribute to Combat Resolution.
I suspect that the LDs would NOT count as part of an assault with the Veterans (and thus not qualify for the Consolidation move), but I cannot recall a specific rule or document it at this time.
|
Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.
Maelstrom's Edge! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/14 16:09:38
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
United States of America
|
That was my RAI going by the current rules. We ended up D6'ing it. I would like to find out how to explain it in a tournament setting since that is what we are practicing for and I fear it will rear its ugly head again. Thanks, Mannahnin.
|
When I get home I'm going to do SO much coke and ---- hot women. It will be like, 'It's 5pm..., time to do some coke and ---- hot women!' |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/14 17:30:05
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Yeah damage results to vehicles do not effect combat resolution and combats to vehicles are essentially not considered part of the combat anymore. Hence in this instance the Daemons are not considered part of the combat. THis may not be RAW but certainly RAI.
So had you Daemons also been multiple assaulting and engaged with another veteran squad that would have counted as 2 seperate combats irrespective of the fact both Chaos units were assaulting the same vehicle (or squad of vehicles). That is how it would work in a Tournament.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/14 19:26:01
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
United States of America
|
That's how I saw it as well. I was hoping to get page numbers to back up that logic but I may be at whim of the TO. Some are in the know and some are not. Thanks for the help.
|
When I get home I'm going to do SO much coke and ---- hot women. It will be like, 'It's 5pm..., time to do some coke and ---- hot women!' |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/14 19:31:23
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
Page 63
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/15 13:34:54
Subject: Re:Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
United States of America
|
Thanks, kirsanth. That was one of the page numbers found by Xardian on another messege board. He did all the leg work and found all the goodies I need to explain my position. Thanks for all the help. Here is the link to the discussion.
http://haawgs.net/index.php?topic=413.0
|
When I get home I'm going to do SO much coke and ---- hot women. It will be like, 'It's 5pm..., time to do some coke and ---- hot women!' |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/15 21:19:10
Subject: Re:Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Conniving Informer
|
If the lesser daemons were in base contact with the veterans during the combat, then they get a consolidation move.
If not, then I'm afraid they don't.
A better question would be - As they were in combat with a vehicle, and therefore not locked in combat, would they get a consolidation move in they first place?
After all, there would be no winner to the 'combat', therefore no consolidation move.
That's my assumed answer to the question, but I'm not sure, so I just need someone to clarify.
|
Besides, the guys get a chance to let their FABULOUS! side out. - Fafnir, regarding male howling banshees |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/16 03:43:04
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
|
Don't forget that in 5th ed, after-close-combat consolidation moves are always d6".
|
Why did the berzerker cross the road?
Gwar! wrote:Willydstyle has it correct
Gwar! wrote:Yup you're absolutely right
New to the game and can't win? Read this.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/12/16 18:31:50
Subject: Multiple Assualt Results Including vehicles without WS
|
 |
Implacable Black Templar Initiate
United States of America
|
Thanks,willydstyle. I was confusing 4th with 5th edition. That too is something to keep in mind.
|
When I get home I'm going to do SO much coke and ---- hot women. It will be like, 'It's 5pm..., time to do some coke and ---- hot women!' |
|
 |
 |
|