Switch Theme:

Quick Storm Boyz question.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in au
Lady of the Lake






I was wondering how far do the Storm Boyz move? 12", D6+6" or D6+12"?
The codex said something about the total being added to their movement and I wanted to check before considering to get them.

Thanks in advance

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




They are Jump Infantry, so look up thee rules for how they move.

they then get essentially "run" without one drawback (no assault) but with an added one (death on a 1) so the D6" is added to their move.
   
Made in au
Lady of the Lake






Alright thanks
I knew the Jump Infantry rules already I just wanted to be clear on how they worked. D6+12".

   
Made in se
Brainy Zoanthrope




Sweden

Yes, it´s d6+12". You can also run after this move, but cannot assault if you choose to do so .

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: