Switch Theme:

Boss pole?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in cn
Dakka Veteran





Canada

Excuse me if this has been aswered elsewhere, but how many times can a nob leading some boyz use the boss pole to reroll a morale test? It doesn't state how many times this can occur and I just wanted to clarify >_>
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Burtucky, Michigan

The boss pole can be used once per turn. So no, you cannot kill off 15 boyz to finally pass that test


Well it does say "each time you fail a morale test" but how many times can a mob fail a morale test a turn?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/12/29 14:18:19


 
   
Made in cn
Dakka Veteran





Canada

Okay, I was just wonderin' because my brother is looking into orks and was going on about "Oh, and then I can sacrifice up to 11 boyz yadda yadda".

It was just the "each time you fail a morale test" that got me because if you reroll and fail again...you are still technically failing a morale test? Or is that just counted as a completely different roll?
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

You can only ever reroll a dice a single time.
   
Made in cn
Dakka Veteran





Canada

Alright thanks for the clarification.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







MasterSlowPoke wrote:You can only ever reroll a dice a single time.
You can, of course, re-roll two dice, but you can only re-roll that batch once

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






And it's still the same moral test (just being re-rolled) so the "when you fail a morale test" isn't triggered a second time when the re-roll fails.
   
Made in fi
Confessor Of Sins




And the test is at the same LD value regardless of if a boy dies or not - you're rerolling against a value you already had figured out.
   
Made in us
[DCM]
Tilter at Windmills






Manchester, NH

The key element is that page 2 of the rulebook tells you you're not allowed to re-roll a re-roll.

I recommend that you show it to your brother.

This commandment prevents a whole host of quandaries and questions in 40k.

Adepticon 2015: Team Tourney Best Imperial Team- Team Ironguts, Adepticon 2014: Team Tourney 6th/120, Best Imperial Team- Cold Steel Mercs 2, 40k Championship Qualifier ~25/226
More 2010-2014 GT/Major RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 78-20-9 // SW: 8-1-2 (Golden Ticket with SW), BA: 29-9-4 6th Ed GT & RTT Record (W/L/D) -- CSM: 36-12-2 // BA: 11-4-1 // SW: 1-1-1
DT:70S++++G(FAQ)M++B++I+Pw40k99#+D+++A+++/sWD105R+++T(T)DM+++++
A better way to score Sportsmanship in tournaments
The 40K Rulebook & Codex FAQs. You should have these bookmarked if you play this game.
The Dakka Dakka Forum Rules You agreed to abide by these when you signed up.

Maelstrom's Edge! 
   
Made in cn
Dakka Veteran





Canada

Ah, alright. I forgot about the Rulebook and it's wonderful clarifications. I'll be sure to look through it a bit more meticulously before asking a silly question next time

Thanks again!
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Burtucky, Michigan

Hey its not silly, if you dont know you dont know. Besides Ive flipped through the rulebook a good 8 times, and I still get rules come up that Im stumped on. It takes awhile to get it all down.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: