Switch Theme:

Transport capacity  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Janesville, WI

Sorry, but I had to add this verbatim from the rulebook...Page 66,Transport Capacity
A transport may carry a single infantry unit and/or any number of independent characters (as long as they count as infantry), up to a total of models equal to the vehicle's transport capacity. The entire unit must be embarked on a transport if any part of it is - a unit may never be partially embarked or spread across multiple transport vehicles."...
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







jb1 wrote:Sorry, but I had to add this verbatim from the rulebook...
[Snip] Blah Blah some rules Blah [/snip]
And your point is?
-is Cofuzzled-

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2009/12/30 04:21:17


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Janesville, WI

Gwar! wrote:
jb1 wrote:Sorry, but I had to add this verbatim from the rulebook...
[Snip] Blah Blah some rules Blah [/snip]
And your point is?
-is Cofuzzled-
... this was an answer to a previous thread"dedicated transports..." that was locked.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

It was already mentioned in the locked thread that the unit would be confined to a single transport. There was no particular need to start a new thread to mention it again.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: