Switch Theme:

Astropath / OotF abilites question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Pestilent Plague Marine with Blight Grenade




Lafayette, IN

If one were to take 2 ccs with 2 astropaths and 2 officers of the fleet, would that give +2 to your reserver rols and -2 to theirs or do the abilites not stack?
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

This says no.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







kirsanth wrote:This says no.
The rules also say no

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Heroic Senior Officer





Woodbridge, VA

The rules don't say one way or another and the only previous example is a yes. However, the IG FAQ specifically says no, so what the rules say or do not say doesn't really matter one way or another.

Don "MONDO"
www.ironfistleague.com
Northern VA/Southern MD 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







don_mondo wrote:The rules don't say one way or another and the only previous example is a yes. However, the IG FAQ specifically says no, so what the rules say or do not say doesn't really matter one way or another.
Well, actually it kind of does. I have maintained from Day 0 that they do not stack and the rules do not allow them to stack. The FAQ simply re-iterates the rules in a clearer fashion (which I admit, would not have been needed had they done it clearly in the first place )

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: