Switch Theme:

Mega armour and weapon options  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in is
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi guys,

I'm redoing my latest incarnation of 1500 pts and was looking at the warboss options and thinking "maybe I'll just chip in for a mega armour instead of pk + eavy ~ pretty close in points. I meant to keep my kombi skorcha which I always include but a closer look made me conclude that that's not an option.

The rule states "replace slugga and choppa with mega armour" and the skorcha option says "replace slugga with kombi weapon ..."

Now, once I have taken the megaarmour option, I have a pk and a twin linked shoota according to page 39. That does not leave me with a slugga to exchange for a kombi weapon.

Now the Meganobz them selves, can actually exchange a twinlinked shoota for a kombi weapon according to page 98...

So am I right that I can't have a kombi weapion on my mega armoured warboss?

Have you all noticed this before, I have been playing orks for more than a decade and this codex from the get go and never noticed...

P.S.

A mega armoured warboss can roll three dice for his Slow and Purposeful, right?

Regards
Rattati
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

You are correct. Mega-armoured Bosses can't have kombi-weapons any more.

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Rattati wrote:A mega armoured warboss can roll three dice for his Slow and Purposeful, right?
Only if he is on his own or with a unit that also has MTC

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: