| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/03 02:50:03
Subject: Space Hulk combat rule questions.
|
 |
Slippery Ultramarine Scout Biker
|
Hi, I was playing Space Hulk today and wanted clarification on a couple of rules if possible please.
The Heavy Flamer.
1. If you flame a stealer on the space directly in front of you does the termie have to roll to score a 1 to survive as well as the stealer?
2. The max range of the flamer is 12 squares. If the corridor is empty and you use the flamer can you determine where you place the flame tile or must you place it at the max range of the 12th square?
The sarges' sword.
1. When the sarge is defending in close assault the power sword enables him to make the stealer player roll his highest dice again. Today my opponent rolled a 3 and two 6s. Does he roll both 6s again or just one 6 which leaves the other 6 to stand?
Thanks in advance.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/04 04:39:06
Subject: Space Hulk combat rule questions.
|
 |
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard
|
The Heavy Flamer:
Anywhere inside that 12 square range (unless there is a stealer blocking LOS).
The Sarge's sword:
Reroll ONE of those 6s. Not both, not ALL of the dice.
GW should really learn that Dice is a plural and that the singular is DIE (after all, Jervis must hear that one a lot.)
|
I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.
That is not dead which can eternal lie ...
... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/07 09:55:56
Subject: Space Hulk combat rule questions.
|
 |
Perturbed Blood Angel Tactical Marine
UK
|
And if the "space in front" of the marine is on the same corridor section then you must roll a 1 to survive - flamers hit sections and destroy *any* model on a 2+. Always a good idea to keep your flamer guy on the very last square of the section he's in!
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 14:53:40
Subject: Space Hulk combat rule questions.
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
|
I think it was ruled on that a space marine player couldn't harm his own troops for any reason.
So you can't use the flamethrower on a location with marines in it.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 15:28:33
Subject: Space Hulk combat rule questions.
|
 |
Aspirant Tech-Adept
|
Vertrucio wrote:I think it was ruled on that a space marine player couldn't harm his own troops for any reason.
So you can't use the flamethrower on a location with marines in it.
i seem to remember reading something like this as well but i cant find it for the life of me....
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/09 01:28:48
Subject: Space Hulk combat rule questions.
|
 |
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot
|
Sorry incorrect gentlemen.
From the Space Hulk Q and A on the GW site:
Q. Can the heavy flamer target a section that contains a
Space Marine?
A. As long as the target square is empty or contains a
Genestealer, yes.
Q.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/10 12:19:38
Subject: Space Hulk combat rule questions.
|
 |
Aspirant Tech-Adept
|
thanks.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|