Switch Theme:

Doom and vehicle explosion  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot




If a unit is "doomed" by a farseer, and causes a vehicle to explode, does the eldar player get to re-roll to see if the explosion wounds the unit?? Thanks in advance.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, as that is not a wound caused by your shooting / close combat - it is a byproduct of it.
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

Yes, you would actually reroll the wounds caused by this. The wording is "All hits" so hits from anything that wound get rerolled against that unit.

Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in us
Evasive Eshin Assassin






2 posts 2 different answers.
try the GW hotline.
   
Made in gb
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'





Spreading the word of the Turtle Pie

usernamesareannoying wrote:2 posts 2 different answers.
try the GW hotline twice to get exacly the same result

Fixed .

   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

usernamesareannoying wrote:2 posts 2 different answers.
try the GW hotline.


Only the second one was right

"All hits upon that unit gain a re-roll to wound until the start of the next Eldar turn." Nothing limits what the wounds come from.

Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in ca
Decrepit Dakkanaut





Yeah, the unit is definitely Doomed.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yeah, trust me to forget it never specifies "Eldar" hits...damn Eldar book....
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






London

The unit is Doomed...Doooomed...
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Ok, I'll settle this once and for all.

The answer is "Yes, they are still Doomed". This is because Doom doesn't give two gaks about where the wounds come from, just that they get re-rolled.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Tail-spinning Tomb Blade Pilot




Thank you.
   
Made in us
Evasive Eshin Assassin






hey, no problem.
   
Made in gb
Preacher of the Emperor






Manchester, UK

Just a minor point... You can't Doom a unit that is in a transport, you can only Doom the transport itself (which does nothing).

Given the way the 40k game mechanics work, the unit in the transport doesn't actually exist until they are called-upon to make an action by the player controlling them (dis-embarking, shooting from fire points, etc...), and are therefore untargetable.


1500pts

Gwar! wrote:Debate it all you want, I just report what the rules actually say. It's up to others to tie their panties in a Knot. I stopped caring long ago.

 
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






Although, you can Doom a unit that is next to a vehicle and then destroy the vehicle, maybe causing wounds on the Doomed unit.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: