Switch Theme:

Daemon Hunters Thunder Hammers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Quick Question, Sorry if this has been covered already I searched, but didn't see anything on it, and more pages came up that I thought would show up.....

So A DH thunder hammer has it's own entry, so wouldn't follow the BRB entry. It specifically says that the model acts last in combat on the turn after it was wounded but not killed. This brings up two specific questions:

1. Does the attack with the TH scoring a possible wound count as "wound but not killed..."?

2. If you are hit in the previous assault phase with a DH TH, would you go at the same time as the TH as init 1 is considered last, and if not and you got wounded by the TH again, would you forfeit the attacks for that assault phase?

Thanks in advance.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Frankenskid wrote:1. Does the attack with the TH scoring a possible wound count as "wound but not killed..."?
No. it has to take an Unsaved Wound.
2. If you are hit in the previous assault phase with a DH TH, would you go at the same time as the TH as init 1 is considered last, and if not and you got wounded by the TH again, would you forfeit the attacks for that assault phase?
No, you Act Last, which is AFTER I1 attacks. And no, he won't forfeit his attacks, he will just attack last again in the next assault phase.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

1. No, it must be wounded and not make its (invuln) save -- or it is not wounded.

2. I do not believe there is an I0, it does not say they go last, but it does say "the end" of the following assault phase. I shall have to read a bit more on it, but am inclined to think it would be simultaneous with I1, but perhaps after them -- either way it gets to attack at the end.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/07 18:02:35


"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: