Switch Theme:

Firing out of a vehicle and vehice firing on different target  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Sybarite Swinging an Agonizer





If we say i have 10 tankbustas in i BW and fires on a rhino and blows it up will my killkannon be abel to fire on those comming out or do my transport and my unit count as one unit and must fire at the same target??

Dark Eldar Tournament Record 2011

W-D-L
12-3-4 
   
Made in au
Anti-Armour Swiss Guard






Newcastle, OZ

Transports and the transported units are TWO separate units.

Both do NOT have to fire at the same target.

The battlewagon and tankbustas can do this.


I'm OVER 50 (and so far over everyone's BS, too).
Old enough to know better, young enough to not give a ****.

That is not dead which can eternal lie ...

... and yet, with strange aeons, even death may die.
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

To clarify a bit, the models inside the transport and the vehicle it's self do not need to fire at the same model. YOu could fire the tank then light the models up that come out, however Tank Bustas must always fire at the nearest enemy Tank in LOS.

If there was no other enemy tanks on the field in LOS then feel free to fire on the spilled out models, but if not then they must fire at the other vehicle.

Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka




Manchester UK

@BlueDagger - Any enemy vehicle, not any enemy 'Tank'. I know it sounds like nit-picking, but it sounds like you meant that you only have to fire at vehicles which have the 'Tank' rule, as part of their profile. Just saying .

@OP - Yep, what they said.

 Cheesecat wrote:
 purplefood wrote:
I find myself agreeing with Albatross far too often these days...

I almost always agree with Albatross, I can't see why anyone wouldn't.


 Crazy_Carnifex wrote:

Okay, so the male version of "Cougar" is now officially "Albatross".
 
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut





US

Albatross wrote:@BlueDagger - Any enemy vehicle, not any enemy 'Tank'. I know it sounds like nit-picking, but it sounds like you meant that you only have to fire at vehicles which have the 'Tank' rule, as part of their profile. Just saying .

@OP - Yep, what they said.


Good clarification there, slipped i nthe wording but at least got it right in the bottom sentence

Craftworld Uaire-Nem pics "Like shimmering daggers of light our fury shall rain down and cleanse this battlefield." Autarch of Uaire-Nem
BlueDagger's Nomad pics - "Morality, my friend, is merely a price tag." - BlueDagger, Contraband Dealer. Holo-recording played during the murder trial of an undercover PanOceania officer. Court Record 9002xaB, . Infinity Nomads - Come see what it's all about!
|Looking for War-gaming matches in the Colorado area? Colorado Infinity
 
   
Made in au
Courageous Questing Knight






Australia

I think they're seperate, but thats just me.

Or, take a POTMS tank and you can fire one weapon at another target.

DR:90S+++G++MB+I+Pw40k096D++A+/areWD360R+++T(P)DM+
3000 pt space marine 72% painted!
W/L/D 24/6/22
2500 pt Bretons 10% painted
W/L/D 1/0/0
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/337109.page lekkar diorama, aye? 
   
Made in us
Junior Officer with Laspistol






The eye of terror.

In all aspects of the rules a transport vehicle and the unit transported inside are separate units.

This also means that a transport vehicle can fire smoke launchers and the transported unit could utilize fire points, though I almost never see anyone play that way.

Why did the berzerker cross the road?
Gwar! wrote:Willydstyle has it correct
Gwar! wrote:Yup you're absolutely right

New to the game and can't win? Read this.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: