Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 21:03:26
Subject: Mastercrafted re-rolls
|
 |
Implacable Skitarii
|
I have a bit of a question.
If you have a unit of TH/SS Terminators and Vulkan in your army how do you roll your to-hits with this unit? Does each model have to roll separately or do you roll them all at once and then only re-roll as many dice as you have models since Mastercrafted allows you to re-roll on missed to-hit?
Also a similar issue with Gets Hot. If I have a unit with multiple plasma gunners do they each have to roll and make gets hot saves separately?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 21:12:08
Subject: Mastercrafted re-rolls
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
So long as the models are identical there is no reason to seperate them.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/08 21:12:33
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 21:19:08
Subject: Mastercrafted re-rolls
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
kirsanth wrote:So long as the models are identical there is no reason to seperate them.
NOOOOO common mistake ... if each model has only one attack then yes feel free to roll together. However if they have more then one attack then you must roll them apart. This is because each model may only make one reroll.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/08 21:19:32
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 21:20:07
Subject: Mastercrafted re-rolls
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Tri wrote:kirsanth wrote:So long as the models are identical there is no reason to seperate them.
NOOOOO common mistake ... if each model has only one attack then yes feel free to roll together. However if they have more then one attack then you must roll them apart. This is because each model may only make one reroll.
Tri is correct
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 21:21:12
Subject: Mastercrafted re-rolls
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
Oh, right. See corrections/additions to my comment by Tri. I was, however, meaning that the (re)rolls can be made together. It is not really needed (for like models) to assign each re-roll to a specific model, so long as the correct number is (re)rolled. I think.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/01/08 21:23:31
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 21:59:33
Subject: Mastercrafted re-rolls
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
kirsanth wrote: I was, however, meaning that the (re)rolls can be made together. It is not really needed (for like models) to assign each re-roll to a specific model, so long as the correct number is (re)rolled. I think. 
And thats where the mistake comes from ... Lets say that we have 2 models with 3 attacks each. Roll to hit, 2 miss ... but did one model miss twice or did each model miss once? It's the difference between rerolling both misses or only one.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/01/08 22:03:11
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/08 22:01:12
Subject: Mastercrafted re-rolls
|
 |
Huge Bone Giant
|
Gotcha.
Tri = correct!
|
"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."
DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
|