Switch Theme:

future question with the tyranid army list  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Raging Ravener



Flint, MI

I know its not out yet, but one thing I forgot to look at when I was at my FLGS today:

If you have a brood of lictors, is the bonus to reserve rolls cumulative?

If it is, then that's great.


Is there a precedent for this?

Stalking the void since 1987. 
   
Made in us
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity





Mayhem Comics in Des Moines, Iowa

I would say no. The precedent being Imperial Guard's Advisers.

 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Aduro wrote:I would say no. The precedent being Imperial Guard's Advisers.
Funny, people used to say "Yes, the Precedent being Eldar Autarchs".

In short, we have no idea unless you can provide the EXACT wording for us.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






I imagine after having to FAQ the same sort of rule twice GW would learn thier lesson, and the Lictor rules will say precisely whether they stack or not (I expect they wont).

Then again, I've been told I have a wild imagination.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in us
Raging Ravener



Flint, MI

they don't say if they stack or not.

Stalking the void since 1987. 
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka



Chicago, Illinois

I got one if a 10 man squad charges a 3 man squad of venomthropes how many tests does it how to take for Toxic Miasma along with how many dangerous terrain checks.


I am almost positive this will be an issue with the squad.

If I lose it is because I had bad luck, if you win it is because you cheated. 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






Hollismason wrote:I got one if a 10 man squad charges a 3 man squad of venomthropes how many tests does it how to take for Toxic Miasma along with how many dangerous terrain checks.


I am almost positive this will be an issue with the squad.
Hmmm, I must admit I had misread dangerous terrain check as difficult terrain check in the rumours I have seen. This has totally changed the use I thought they would have.

Slave wrote:they don't say if they stack or not.
I thought you forgot to look at it? can you provide a sufficient quote that we could consider whether by RAW they would stack if you did actually check the rule.

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






Doublepost but it seemed like the better option.

I have seen the codex and the Lictors aren't an issue, the rule is "If a Lictor is on the board at the beginning of the Movement phase" so no matter how many Lictors you have, you can only satisfy that IF statement once, and thus can only get a +1 at the most to reserve rolls (of course, you can increase it using a Hive Tyrant with Hive Commander).

Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: