Switch Theme:

Silly Space Wolf Question… Follow up on newer FAQ  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Cackling Chaos Conscript





Chicago

Silly Space Wolf Question… Follow up on newer FAQ

Can a Rune priest use ‘Murderous Hurricane’ inside a vehicle with no firing points? I ask only because the FAQ says the power does not require the power to hit or wound its target to affect them.

I realize that the power would not generate the 3d6 shots, but would it still affect unit? A similar situation (not the same) might occur if the Rune Prelist failed to see that target due to night fight or limited. The shots auto miss, but the unit would be affected – correct?



The handsome face of 2T1C 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Is it a PSA? If yes then it cannot be used from within a vehicle with no firing ports.
   
Made in gb
Proud Phantom Titan







Its a shooting attack so no you cannot use inside a transpot with no firepoints
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut







Night fight does not cause the unit to miss, it causes the unit to not fire at all. That means that a failed night fight rule would prevent the power from going off entirely. Similarly, a model without line of sight does not miss, it simply does not fire. But the Check Range section of the shooting rules does have the "automatically misses" language.

So as far as I can tell, assuming there's no to-hit roll for murderous hurricane, the only way for it to go off and miss is due to range.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: