Switch Theme:

Wound Allocation on Multipule Wound Unit From Multipule Combat  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Oberleutnant





Devon, UK

Here is the situation-

IG 3 strong mortar squad (2 wounds per mortar) in a row is charged by a Marine bike at one end of the line and a LotD sargeant at the other end of the line, after saves one wound is caused by the sergeant with no wounds caused back and the IG pass the leadership test. Next turn, the sergeant causes one wound and the bike causes one wound, the question is does the second wound caused by the sergeant go on the original team he hit (therefore removing it) or can the IG player allocate it to another team so that all teams have one wound each (and no models being removed giving the IG player six attacks back)?

Cheers, Mick

Digitus Impudicus!
Armies-  
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Mick A wrote:Here is the situation-

IG 3 strong mortar squad (2 wounds per mortar) in a row is charged by a Marine bike at one end of the line and a LotD sargeant at the other end of the line, after saves one wound is caused by the sergeant with no wounds caused back and the IG pass the leadership test. Next turn, the sergeant causes one wound and the bike causes one wound, the question is does the second wound caused by the sergeant go on the original team he hit (therefore removing it) or can the IG player allocate it to another team so that all teams have one wound each (and no models being removed giving the IG player six attacks back)?

Cheers, Mick
A Mortar team is NOT a complex unit and only has one "group" for wound allocation. As such, Wounds MUST be allocated to remove whole models where possible.

In Short: You lose a model, you cannot spread the wounds.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/14 09:12:45


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Plaguelord Titan Princeps of Nurgle




Alabama

Mick A wrote:Here is the situation-

IG 3 strong mortar squad (2 wounds per mortar) in a row is charged by a Marine bike at one end of the line and a LotD sargeant at the other end of the line, after saves one wound is caused by the sergeant with no wounds caused back and the IG pass the leadership test. Next turn, the sergeant causes one wound and the bike causes one wound, the question is does the second wound caused by the sergeant go on the original team he hit (therefore removing it) or can the IG player allocate it to another team so that all teams have one wound each (and no models being removed giving the IG player six attacks back)?

Cheers, Mick


If the multiple-wound units (IG's, in your case) are armed differently, you can choose to distribute the new wound on a different model. If the models are all armed similarly, you must take the wound from the model that already had one.

Quick breakdown:

Nob w/Power klaw and bosspole

Nob w/Power klaw and twin-linked shoota

Nob w/Big Choppa.

I take 1 wound on the Nob w/bosspole round 1. Round 2, I take another wound. Do I have to put it on the one that already has a wound? No, I do not. Why? Because I can choose to allocate the wound to another Nob before I roll the save.

Now. . .

3 Nobs, all w/Powerklaws and twin-linked shootas (all armed identically). I take 1 wound. It goes on one model. I take a second wound. I am not allowed to "allocate" any wounds here - they all fall into the identical group. So, therefore, the one that already had the wound on it takes his second wound.

I think that's what you're asking. . .

WH40K
Death Guard 5100 pts.
Daemons 3000 pts.

DT:70+S++G+M-B-I--Pw40K90-D++A++/eWD?R++T(D)DM+

28 successful trades in the Dakka Swap Shop! Check out my latest auction here!
 
   
Made in gb
Oberleutnant





Devon, UK

Cheers

That's what I thought but couldn't find the right rule. No wounds were caused back and they failed their leadership so all was right in the end anyway

Mick

Digitus Impudicus!
Armies-  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: