InquisitorFabius wrote:Sadly, a straight line has no requirement on height. While moving in a straight line, any altitude change is allowable, due to it not altering the path of said vehicle.
That's only true in a 2-dimensional setting. Moving in a straight line means moving in a straight line. If you alter your height along the way, (other than moving at a vertical angle) you're not moving in a straight line.
However, it would seem that Tank Shock would
have to disregard vertical height, despite the rules not actually saying to do so, as otherwise regular tanks would be similarly unable to perform a tank shock unless the section of table they are on is perfectly flat. Any terrain in their path, however small, would cancel the tank shock.