Switch Theme:

Tervigon rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





i see all these lists with Tervigons as troops, but i flipped through a codex and as far as i can tell, they are only available as HQs. is the troop choice tervigon an internet rumor? if its true, what page of the codex states you can use them as troops?
   
Made in au
Regular Dakkanaut





Page 91. Under the termagant entry.
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





thanks, dunno how i missed that one
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

Yes. The Tervigon does rule.
   
Made in us
Huge Hierodule





Louisiana

I converted one last night (begrudgingly at first, but now i'm glad i did it) out of a carnifex and some mawloc talons. I've only fielded him once but man, having FNP and the ability to create free troop units really is a game-changer, and fun as well!

Since this is YMDC i will stay on topic and ask this: The tervigon is allowed to target himself with catalyst, correct? Without a gargoyle screen i find this is the best way to keep him alive early game while my zoans and trygon are still in reserve.

Been out of the game for awhile, trying to find time to get back into it. 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







tetrisphreak wrote:Since this is YMDC i will stay on topic and ask this: The tervigon is allowed to target himself with catalyst, correct?
Is the Tervigon within 12" of the Tervigon?

Also yes.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2010/01/22 13:55:46


Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Huge Hierodule





Louisiana

Thought so. Just wanted to check before hearing someone complain in a real game. thanks.


Edit: Another question in my mind just popped up. In the wargear and points section of the codex it says to "choose one" under "Optional" wargear when referring to scything talons or crushing claws. My question is this, do you *have* to buy either upgrade? My tervigon is modeled with digging talons from a mawloc, which look like scything talons, but as i don't intend to use it for anything but support, i really see no need in spending the 5 points on talons. your thoughts?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/22 14:12:53


Been out of the game for awhile, trying to find time to get back into it. 
   
Made in us
Furious Fire Dragon





As far as I can tell, there are no "manditory" options in the new Tyranids codex.

Homer

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/22 15:52:38


The only "hobby" GW is interested in is lining their pockets with your money.
 
   
Made in au
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






generally unless it says "you must take", anything listed as an option is optional.

So in the case of the Tervigon you can use it without any close combat biomorphs.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/22 23:39:21


Interceptor Drones can disembark at any point during the Sun Shark's move (even though models cannot normally disembark from Zooming Flyers).


-Jeremy Vetock, only man at Games Workshop who understands Zooming Flyers 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: