| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/25 15:05:39
Subject: short question: Walker close combat and immobilized result
|
 |
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'
Lubeck
|
Hello Dakka!
Just a short question: If a walker is in CC with an enemy unit and gets immobilized...the enemy unit is still not allowed to leave combat, right? I mean, technically, there should be no problem walking away from something that can't follow you anymore, but it seems like both units are still bound in CC.
I searched the rulebook and this seems to be the way it's supposed to be played, if I'm not mistaken. Seconds? Objections?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/25 15:11:38
Subject: short question: Walker close combat and immobilized result
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Witzkatz wrote:Hello Dakka!
Just a short question: If a walker is in CC with an enemy unit and gets immobilized...the enemy unit is still not allowed to leave combat, right? I mean, technically, there should be no problem walking away from something that can't follow you anymore, but it seems like both units are still bound in CC.
I searched the rulebook and this seems to be the way it's supposed to be played, if I'm not mistaken. Seconds? Objections?
They remain locked in combat. Nothing says they can leave, so they cannot.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/25 15:15:42
Subject: Re:short question: Walker close combat and immobilized result
|
 |
Mekboy Hammerin' Somethin'
Lubeck
|
Thanks for the quick reply, just good to have an acknowledgement about the situation.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/25 15:59:15
Subject: short question: Walker close combat and immobilized result
|
 |
The New Miss Macross!
|
no, they're still bound. if they lose and fail morale, the dread shouldn't be allowed to physically move (due to immobilized) so no sweeping advance or consolidation. you'd have to ask gwar if that's strict RAW but it's definitely RAI.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/25 20:48:21
Subject: short question: Walker close combat and immobilized result
|
 |
[MOD]
Making Stuff
|
warboss wrote: if they lose and fail morale, the dread shouldn't be allowed to physically move (due to immobilized) so no sweeping advance or consolidation.
Stunned or Immobilised dreads do not consolidate, pile-in or sweeping advance. (Although for what it's worth, sweeping advance doesn't actually include movement in the current rules). This is covered in the 'Walkers & Assaults" section on page 73. Last paragraph of the section.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/25 21:35:02
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/01/25 21:04:37
Subject: short question: Walker close combat and immobilized result
|
 |
Combat Jumping Ragik
|
The way I've seen it played is that the walker cannot move for any reason, which would include a sweeping advance.
|
Trade rules: lower rep trades ships 1st. - I ship within 2 business days, if it will be longer I will contact you & explain. - I will NOT lie on customs forms, it's a felony, do not ask me to mark sales as "gifts". Free shipping applies to contiguous US states. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|